Hunting Regions in Alberta

COVID-19 response: temporary closures

The Government of Alberta has temporarily closed front counters at all Fish and Wildlife offices across the province.

Alberta Parks facilities, including parking lots, are also temporarily closed. For more information, visit the Alberta Parks advisories page.

For more information about Alberta’s COVID-19 response, visit COVID-19 info for Albertans.


The bounty of Alberta’s game species is matched by the beauty of its natural landscape. There are five hunting regions in Alberta, each encompassing distinct habitats and a rich diversity of game species.

Learn more about Alberta’s hunting regions and the game species that inhabit them.

Updated: Apr 21, 2008